simpletriada.blogg.se

Link docker dmg
Link docker dmg












$ docker run -p 8069:8069 -name myodoo_odoo -link myodoo_db:db -t odoo I'm again prefixing the name with myodoo_ to keep the container names unique. For example, you'll seeīelow that I am using myodoo_db since I am working in a sample project calledĢ. When starting a brand new instance, there are two steps:ġ.

I'm going to show you how to handle the basic tasks to get your work done day toįor this section we are just going to stick with standard docker commands. I would make sure you have access to docker from powershell once it's installed.Īs Odoo developers, there is a handful of tasks that we do over and over and over while building Odoo Using /docker-for-windows/install/Īnd downloading the Docker Desktop application was pretty straight forward. Now to be honest I have very little experience with Docker on Windows, but I have set it up a handful of dmg to install the application from /docker-for-mac/install/. On a Mac you need to download the Docker Desktop. Using Docker's docker-install script is the easiest way to install Docker on Linux. To work with, control, and manipulate our containers. At the end of the day we need access to the docker command line tool. Here's the most pragmatic quickstart guide to working with Odoo andįor detailed instructions on getting setup in a specific environment, take a look at /get-docker/.

link docker dmg

This is targeted towards that developer who might not need every detail.

link docker dmg link docker dmg

Now I think I can help a certain type of developer by putting out a quickstart guide with That's where the Dockerized Odoo article came from. Originally I wanted to cover the major topics, features, and pain points that I noticed as a developer Understand that because Docker can be complex. Even today 8 years after the release of Docker there's hesitation around developing with it. I've been asked a handful of times about my Dockerized Odoo article.












Link docker dmg